virt-mem.git
8 years agoAdd .gitignore file for git. master
Richard Jones [Mon, 16 Nov 2009 17:29:04 +0000 (17:29 +0000)]
Add .gitignore file for git.

8 years agoUpdated translations.
Richard W.M. Jones [Mon, 5 Oct 2009 10:43:20 +0000 (11:43 +0100)]
Updated translations.

9 years agoAdded Italian, updated Polish PO files.
Richard W.M. Jones [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 12:26:08 +0000 (12:26 +0000)]
Added Italian, updated Polish PO files.

9 years agoUpdated pt_BR translation of virt-mem by Vladimir Melo and Igor Soares.
Richard W.M. Jones [Tue, 21 Oct 2008 09:09:33 +0000 (10:09 +0100)]
Updated pt_BR translation of virt-mem by Vladimir Melo and Igor Soares.

9 years agoAdded zh_CN translations by Wei Liu.
Richard W.M. Jones [Tue, 21 Oct 2008 09:04:32 +0000 (10:04 +0100)]
Added zh_CN translations by Wei Liu.

9 years agoUpdated kerneldb
rjones@stein.redhat.com [Tue, 23 Sep 2008 18:57:11 +0000 (14:57 -0400)]
Updated kerneldb

9 years agoUpdate kerneldb.
rjones@stein.redhat.com [Tue, 23 Sep 2008 15:01:56 +0000 (11:01 -0400)]
Update kerneldb.

9 years agoRebuild kernels.
Richard W.M. Jones [Tue, 23 Sep 2008 14:45:16 +0000 (15:45 +0100)]
Rebuild kernels.

9 years agoWarn if data file is missing.
Richard W.M. Jones [Tue, 23 Sep 2008 14:44:54 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
Warn if data file is missing.

9 years agoRemove these kernel info files without data.
Richard W.M. Jones [Tue, 23 Sep 2008 14:44:21 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
Remove these kernel info files without data.

9 years agoTry to improve robustness, make kerneldb additions atomic.
Richard W.M. Jones [Tue, 23 Sep 2008 14:44:09 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
Try to improve robustness, make kerneldb additions atomic.
Move Koji code to separate module.

9 years agoUpdated kerneldb and removed some bad kernels.
rjones@stein.redhat.com [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 12:21:04 +0000 (08:21 -0400)]
Updated kerneldb and removed some bad kernels.

9 years agoUpdated kerneldb.
rjones@stein.redhat.com [Mon, 15 Sep 2008 10:16:59 +0000 (06:16 -0400)]
Updated kerneldb.

9 years agoUpdated kerneldb.
rjones@stein.redhat.com [Mon, 15 Sep 2008 09:52:07 +0000 (05:52 -0400)]
Updated kerneldb.

9 years agoUpdate kerneldb.
rjones@stein.redhat.com [Fri, 12 Sep 2008 09:48:15 +0000 (05:48 -0400)]
Update kerneldb.

9 years agoUpdated kerneldb.
rjones@stein.redhat.com [Wed, 10 Sep 2008 11:25:53 +0000 (07:25 -0400)]
Updated kerneldb.

9 years agoUpdate kerneldb.
rjones@stein.redhat.com [Tue, 9 Sep 2008 14:11:01 +0000 (10:11 -0400)]
Update kerneldb.

9 years agoMerge
rjones@stein.redhat.com [Tue, 9 Sep 2008 09:13:03 +0000 (05:13 -0400)]
Merge

9 years agoUpdated kernel db.
rjones@stein.redhat.com [Tue, 9 Sep 2008 09:12:25 +0000 (05:12 -0400)]
Updated kernel db.

9 years agoMerge
rjones@stein.redhat.com [Mon, 8 Sep 2008 17:54:26 +0000 (13:54 -0400)]
Merge

9 years agoUpdated kerneldb.
rjones@stein.redhat.com [Mon, 8 Sep 2008 17:53:52 +0000 (13:53 -0400)]
Updated kerneldb.

9 years agoUpdated kerneldb.
rjones@stein.redhat.com [Mon, 8 Sep 2008 13:44:09 +0000 (09:44 -0400)]
Updated kerneldb.

9 years agoUpdated kerneldb.
rjones@stein.redhat.com [Mon, 8 Sep 2008 13:41:28 +0000 (09:41 -0400)]
Updated kerneldb.

9 years agoUpdated kernel structs.
Richard W.M. Jones [Mon, 8 Sep 2008 18:21:28 +0000 (19:21 +0100)]
Updated kernel structs.

9 years agoUpdated kernel structs.
Richard W.M. Jones [Mon, 8 Sep 2008 14:28:21 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
Updated kernel structs.

9 years agoUpdated kerneldb.
Richard W.M. Jones [Mon, 8 Sep 2008 11:30:25 +0000 (12:30 +0100)]
Updated kerneldb.

9 years agoUnlimited stack to compile large kernel.ml file.
Richard W.M. Jones [Mon, 8 Sep 2008 18:21:21 +0000 (19:21 +0100)]
Unlimited stack to compile large kernel.ml file.

9 years agoUpdated kerneldb.
Richard W.M. Jones [Sun, 7 Sep 2008 18:52:00 +0000 (19:52 +0100)]
Updated kerneldb.

9 years agoUpdated kerneldb.
Richard W.M. Jones [Tue, 2 Sep 2008 15:20:53 +0000 (16:20 +0100)]
Updated kerneldb.

9 years agoVersion 0.3.1 for release.
Richard W.M. Jones [Sun, 17 Aug 2008 16:27:14 +0000 (17:27 +0100)]
Version 0.3.1 for release.

9 years agoUpdate documentation.
Richard W.M. Jones [Sun, 17 Aug 2008 15:53:05 +0000 (16:53 +0100)]
Update documentation.

9 years agoRebuild for all known kernels.
Richard W.M. Jones [Sun, 17 Aug 2008 15:07:55 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
Rebuild for all known kernels.

9 years agovirt-ifconfig working again
Richard W.M. Jones [Sun, 17 Aug 2008 15:04:05 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
virt-ifconfig working again

9 years agoSeparate rules for building bytecode & native code versions.
Richard W.M. Jones [Sun, 17 Aug 2008 13:21:22 +0000 (14:21 +0100)]
Separate rules for building bytecode & native code versions.

9 years agovirt-ps working again.
Richard W.M. Jones [Sun, 17 Aug 2008 13:14:48 +0000 (14:14 +0100)]
virt-ps working again.

9 years ago'make clean' removes test_mmap program.
Richard W.M. Jones [Sun, 17 Aug 2008 11:34:07 +0000 (12:34 +0100)]
'make clean' removes test_mmap program.

9 years agoUpdated MANIFEST.
Richard W.M. Jones [Sun, 17 Aug 2008 11:33:58 +0000 (12:33 +0100)]
Updated MANIFEST.

9 years agoIntegrated image/kdata into kimage structure. Removed dead-code.
Richard W.M. Jones [Sun, 17 Aug 2008 11:32:49 +0000 (12:32 +0100)]
Integrated image/kdata into kimage structure.  Removed dead-code.

9 years agoRecompile with full set of kernels.
Richard W.M. Jones [Sat, 16 Aug 2008 16:56:15 +0000 (17:56 +0100)]
Recompile with full set of kernels.

9 years agoTurn off debugging
Richard W.M. Jones [Sat, 16 Aug 2008 16:56:03 +0000 (17:56 +0100)]
Turn off debugging

9 years agoDynamic version, working.
Richard W.M. Jones [Sat, 16 Aug 2008 16:27:17 +0000 (17:27 +0100)]
Dynamic version, working.

9 years agoFinish static approach in favour of a simpler, more dynamic version.
Richard W.M. Jones [Sat, 16 Aug 2008 13:13:40 +0000 (14:13 +0100)]
Finish static approach in favour of a simpler, more dynamic version.

9 years agoFollower code now works
Richard W.M. Jones [Sat, 16 Aug 2008 10:31:04 +0000 (11:31 +0100)]
Follower code now works

9 years agoExperimental automated 'follower' code.
Richard W.M. Jones [Fri, 15 Aug 2008 18:05:50 +0000 (19:05 +0100)]
Experimental automated 'follower' code.

9 years agoStupid bug - extract the content fields correctly.
Richard W.M. Jones [Thu, 14 Aug 2008 18:16:51 +0000 (19:16 +0100)]
Stupid bug - extract the content fields correctly.

9 years agoCross-references in list_head fields working.
Richard W.M. Jones [Thu, 14 Aug 2008 18:05:30 +0000 (19:05 +0100)]
Cross-references in list_head fields working.

9 years agoStructure parsers reintroduced. ** NOT WORKING **
Richard W.M. Jones [Thu, 14 Aug 2008 17:19:29 +0000 (18:19 +0100)]
Structure parsers reintroduced. ** NOT WORKING **

9 years agoFurther code generation ** NOT WORKING **
Richard W.M. Jones [Thu, 14 Aug 2008 16:01:27 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
Further code generation ** NOT WORKING **

9 years agoUpdated MANIFEST.
Richard W.M. Jones [Thu, 14 Aug 2008 15:02:32 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
Updated MANIFEST.

9 years agoNew kernel database parser *NOT WORKING YET*.
Richard W.M. Jones [Thu, 14 Aug 2008 15:02:21 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
New kernel database parser *NOT WORKING YET*.

9 years agoUpdated kerneldb.
Richard W.M. Jones [Thu, 14 Aug 2008 15:00:07 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
Updated kerneldb.

9 years agoAdded a check for virDomainMemoryPeek call in libvirt/ocaml-libvirt.
Richard W.M. Jones [Thu, 14 Aug 2008 11:54:08 +0000 (12:54 +0100)]
Added a check for virDomainMemoryPeek call in libvirt/ocaml-libvirt.

9 years agoSeparate out the parsing code into a separately defined module. *NOT WORKING*
Richard W.M. Jones [Wed, 13 Aug 2008 14:36:22 +0000 (15:36 +0100)]
Separate out the parsing code into a separately defined module. *NOT WORKING*

9 years agoVersion 0.3.0 for release.
Richard W.M. Jones [Wed, 13 Aug 2008 12:19:03 +0000 (13:19 +0100)]
Version 0.3.0 for release.

9 years agoUpdated MANIFEST.
Richard W.M. Jones [Wed, 13 Aug 2008 12:16:46 +0000 (13:16 +0100)]
Updated MANIFEST.

9 years agoPrint device name and MTU.
Richard W.M. Jones [Wed, 13 Aug 2008 12:14:57 +0000 (13:14 +0100)]
Print device name and MTU.

9 years agoMore kerneldb.
Richard W.M. Jones [Wed, 13 Aug 2008 12:05:20 +0000 (13:05 +0100)]
More kerneldb.

9 years agoExtracted kernel structures for device addressing in ifconfig.
Richard W.M. Jones [Wed, 13 Aug 2008 12:05:11 +0000 (13:05 +0100)]
Extracted kernel structures for device addressing in ifconfig.

9 years agoUnderstand void* pointers, and extract more kernel structures.
Richard W.M. Jones [Wed, 13 Aug 2008 12:04:46 +0000 (13:04 +0100)]
Understand void* pointers, and extract more kernel structures.

9 years agoBasic listing of the network devices.
Richard W.M. Jones [Wed, 13 Aug 2008 09:27:25 +0000 (10:27 +0100)]
Basic listing of the network devices.

9 years agoUpdated kerneldb.
Richard W.M. Jones [Wed, 13 Aug 2008 09:18:11 +0000 (10:18 +0100)]
Updated kerneldb.

9 years agoUpdated kernel structures & kerneldb.
Richard W.M. Jones [Tue, 12 Aug 2008 19:22:42 +0000 (20:22 +0100)]
Updated kernel structures & kerneldb.

9 years agoAdd list_head helper library.
Richard W.M. Jones [Tue, 12 Aug 2008 19:11:54 +0000 (20:11 +0100)]
Add list_head helper library.
 - Reimplement virt_mem_tasks using this library.

9 years agoAllow the automatic list_head adjustment to be overridden,
Richard W.M. Jones [Tue, 12 Aug 2008 19:10:37 +0000 (20:10 +0100)]
Allow the automatic list_head adjustment to be overridden,
when pointers go from one type of structure to another type.

9 years agoUpdated kernel parsers.
Richard W.M. Jones [Tue, 12 Aug 2008 14:17:54 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
Updated kernel parsers.

9 years agoRemove bogus '() with' (thanks Bluestorm).
Richard W.M. Jones [Tue, 12 Aug 2008 14:17:24 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
Remove bogus '() with' (thanks Bluestorm).

9 years agoMore kerneldb.
Richard W.M. Jones [Tue, 12 Aug 2008 13:52:19 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
More kerneldb.

9 years agoUpdated kerneldb.
Richard W.M. Jones [Tue, 12 Aug 2008 13:50:04 +0000 (14:50 +0100)]
Updated kerneldb.

9 years agoAdded 'virt-mem dump' command allowing you to hexdump arbitrary
Richard W.M. Jones [Tue, 12 Aug 2008 13:49:29 +0000 (14:49 +0100)]
Added 'virt-mem dump' command allowing you to hexdump arbitrary
regions of virtual memory.

9 years agoChange to using internal format for kernel structures.
Richard W.M. Jones [Tue, 12 Aug 2008 10:43:10 +0000 (11:43 +0100)]
Change to using internal format for kernel structures.

9 years agoFix 'make doc' rule.
Richard W.M. Jones [Tue, 12 Aug 2008 10:42:57 +0000 (11:42 +0100)]
Fix 'make doc' rule.

9 years agoDon't corrupt terminal if the first symbol contains non-ASCII chars.
Richard W.M. Jones [Tue, 12 Aug 2008 10:11:24 +0000 (11:11 +0100)]
Don't corrupt terminal if the first symbol contains non-ASCII chars.

9 years agoMore kerneldb.
Richard W.M. Jones [Tue, 12 Aug 2008 10:10:51 +0000 (11:10 +0100)]
More kerneldb.

9 years agoExtract 'struct net' (for net namespaces).
Richard W.M. Jones [Tue, 12 Aug 2008 10:10:11 +0000 (11:10 +0100)]
Extract 'struct net' (for net namespaces).

9 years agoMore kerneldb.
Richard W.M. Jones [Tue, 12 Aug 2008 08:04:13 +0000 (09:04 +0100)]
More kerneldb.

9 years agoMore kerneldb.
Richard W.M. Jones [Mon, 11 Aug 2008 17:21:32 +0000 (18:21 +0100)]
More kerneldb.

9 years agoUpdated MANIFEST.
Richard W.M. Jones [Mon, 11 Aug 2008 17:21:24 +0000 (18:21 +0100)]
Updated MANIFEST.

9 years agoAdded 'virt-ifconfig' tool.
Richard W.M. Jones [Mon, 11 Aug 2008 17:20:29 +0000 (18:20 +0100)]
Added 'virt-ifconfig' tool.

9 years agoUsing optional fields, navigate net_device list in its various incarnations.
Richard W.M. Jones [Mon, 11 Aug 2008 17:20:03 +0000 (18:20 +0100)]
Using optional fields, navigate net_device list in its various incarnations.

9 years agoAllow fields in kernel structures to be marked optional.
Richard W.M. Jones [Mon, 11 Aug 2008 17:19:30 +0000 (18:19 +0100)]
Allow fields in kernel structures to be marked optional.

9 years agoAdd --list-kernels option and add a warning to the generated files.
Richard W.M. Jones [Mon, 11 Aug 2008 09:27:25 +0000 (10:27 +0100)]
Add --list-kernels option and add a warning to the generated files.

9 years agoUpdate kerneldb.
Richard W.M. Jones [Mon, 11 Aug 2008 08:47:01 +0000 (09:47 +0100)]
Update kerneldb.

9 years agoUpdate kerneldb.
Richard W.M. Jones [Sun, 10 Aug 2008 22:44:34 +0000 (23:44 +0100)]
Update kerneldb.

9 years agoMore kerneldb
Richard W.M. Jones [Sun, 10 Aug 2008 14:19:10 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
More kerneldb

9 years agoAdded another kernel.
Richard W.M. Jones [Sat, 9 Aug 2008 10:10:26 +0000 (11:10 +0100)]
Added another kernel.

9 years agoAdded rules to download distribution kernels and update the kerneldb.
Richard W.M. Jones [Sat, 9 Aug 2008 09:54:35 +0000 (10:54 +0100)]
Added rules to download distribution kernels and update the kerneldb.

9 years agoDon't keep rebuilding the PO files. Have a separate 'update-po' rule.
Richard W.M. Jones [Sat, 9 Aug 2008 09:51:49 +0000 (10:51 +0100)]
Don't keep rebuilding the PO files.  Have a separate 'update-po' rule.

9 years agoUpdated PO files.
Richard W.M. Jones [Sat, 9 Aug 2008 09:48:29 +0000 (10:48 +0100)]
Updated PO files.

9 years agoTidy up the generated parsing code.
Richard W.M. Jones [Sat, 9 Aug 2008 09:47:06 +0000 (10:47 +0100)]
Tidy up the generated parsing code.

9 years agoMerge
Richard W.M. Jones [Sat, 9 Aug 2008 09:24:23 +0000 (10:24 +0100)]
Merge

9 years agoUpdated kerneldb & rebuild parsers.
Richard W.M. Jones [Sat, 9 Aug 2008 09:23:38 +0000 (10:23 +0100)]
Updated kerneldb & rebuild parsers.

9 years agoMerge.
Richard W.M. Jones [Fri, 8 Aug 2008 13:51:00 +0000 (14:51 +0100)]
Merge.

9 years agoUpdated generated code.
Richard W.M. Jones [Thu, 7 Aug 2008 17:32:57 +0000 (18:32 +0100)]
Updated generated code.

9 years agoUpdated PO files.
Richard W.M. Jones [Fri, 8 Aug 2008 13:49:01 +0000 (14:49 +0100)]
Updated PO files.

9 years agoRefactored, process table now loaded centrally.
Richard W.M. Jones [Thu, 7 Aug 2008 17:19:27 +0000 (18:19 +0100)]
Refactored, process table now loaded centrally.

9 years agoFix build when ocaml-gettext is not installed.
Richard W.M. Jones [Fri, 8 Aug 2008 13:48:11 +0000 (14:48 +0100)]
Fix build when ocaml-gettext is not installed.

9 years agoUpdated PO files
Richard W.M. Jones [Thu, 7 Aug 2008 17:19:06 +0000 (18:19 +0100)]
Updated PO files

9 years agoMerge
Richard W.M. Jones [Thu, 7 Aug 2008 10:59:01 +0000 (11:59 +0100)]
Merge

9 years agoMore kernels for kerneldb.
Richard W.M. Jones [Thu, 7 Aug 2008 17:08:51 +0000 (18:08 +0100)]
More kernels for kerneldb.

9 years agoUpdated PO files.
Richard W.M. Jones [Thu, 7 Aug 2008 10:57:20 +0000 (11:57 +0100)]
Updated PO files.