ocaml-ancient.git
11 years agoFix error path if realloc call fails. master
Dmitry Bely [Thu, 9 Dec 2010 21:33:20 +0000 (21:33 +0000)]
Fix error path if realloc call fails.

13 years agoVersion 0.9.0 0.9.0
Richard Jones [Tue, 26 May 2009 11:59:40 +0000 (12:59 +0100)]
Version 0.9.0

13 years agoUpdated MANIFEST.
Richard Jones [Tue, 26 May 2009 11:59:33 +0000 (12:59 +0100)]
Updated MANIFEST.

13 years agoFix 'make check-manifest' rule to work with git.
Richard Jones [Tue, 26 May 2009 11:59:20 +0000 (12:59 +0100)]
Fix 'make check-manifest' rule to work with git.

13 years agoPatch for large 64 bit allocations (Jason Ganetsky).
Richard Jones [Tue, 26 May 2009 11:52:51 +0000 (12:52 +0100)]
Patch for large 64 bit allocations (Jason Ganetsky).

13 years agoAdded bugs (10) and (11).
Richard Jones [Tue, 26 May 2009 11:48:50 +0000 (12:48 +0100)]
Added bugs (10) and (11).

13 years agoRemove CVS $Id$ strings.
Richard Jones [Tue, 26 May 2009 11:46:25 +0000 (12:46 +0100)]
Remove CVS $Id$ strings.

13 years agoFix to build with new OCaml 3.11 and above.
Richard Jones [Tue, 26 May 2009 11:45:09 +0000 (12:45 +0100)]
Fix to build with new OCaml 3.11 and above.

13 years agoGit ignore and other build fixes for git.
Richard Jones [Tue, 26 May 2009 11:44:47 +0000 (12:44 +0100)]
Git ignore and other build fixes for git.

15 years agoFix to work against OCaml 3.08.3.
rich [Tue, 31 Oct 2006 14:39:50 +0000 (14:39 +0000)]
Fix to work against OCaml 3.08.3.

15 years agoBumped release number to 0.8.0 to reflect the relative stability and maturity of...
rich [Fri, 13 Oct 2006 15:12:41 +0000 (15:12 +0000)]
Bumped release number to 0.8.0 to reflect the relative stability and maturity of the library.

15 years agoDocumentation notes update/.
rich [Fri, 13 Oct 2006 14:13:06 +0000 (14:13 +0000)]
Documentation notes update/.

15 years agoRemove the limitation on the number of keys.
rich [Fri, 13 Oct 2006 12:28:20 +0000 (12:28 +0000)]
Remove the limitation on the number of keys.

15 years agoAdded *_info functions, allowing us to get an accurate picture
rich [Mon, 9 Oct 2006 14:43:00 +0000 (14:43 +0000)]
Added *_info functions, allowing us to get an accurate picture
of how much space is being used by each allocation.

15 years agoAdded:
rich [Mon, 9 Oct 2006 12:18:05 +0000 (12:18 +0000)]
Added:
  Ancient.is_ancient
  Ancient.max_key
for use by Weblogs.

15 years agoRelease notes and some test programs.
rich [Fri, 6 Oct 2006 15:03:47 +0000 (15:03 +0000)]
Release notes and some test programs.

15 years agoUpdated deps.
rich [Fri, 6 Oct 2006 12:27:06 +0000 (12:27 +0000)]
Updated deps.

15 years agoRemove weblogs tests.
rich [Fri, 6 Oct 2006 12:26:31 +0000 (12:26 +0000)]
Remove weblogs tests.

15 years agoRenamed 'mark' functions to make them more consistent.
rich [Fri, 6 Oct 2006 12:25:20 +0000 (12:25 +0000)]
Renamed 'mark' functions to make them more consistent.
More tests.

15 years agoVersion 0.0.5.
rich [Thu, 28 Sep 2006 12:40:48 +0000 (12:40 +0000)]
Version 0.0.5.

15 years agoFixed the problem with segfaults - actually a bug/limitation in
rich [Thu, 28 Sep 2006 12:40:07 +0000 (12:40 +0000)]
Fixed the problem with segfaults - actually a bug/limitation in
Linux mmap(2) - mmap was placing the new segment just before
libc with only a tiny bit of headroom, so when the file grew
by gigabytes, it trashed libc and other vital libraries.  Allow
the base address to be specified to get around this.

Don't override standard malloc/free.  Not sure if this makes any
difference, but I'd prefer mmalloc to do its own thing.

Test program now imports whole of Perrys logfiles.

15 years agoBuggy version - can't find the segfault right now.
rich [Wed, 27 Sep 2006 18:39:44 +0000 (18:39 +0000)]
Buggy version - can't find the segfault right now.

15 years agoTesting the shared functionality.
rich [Wed, 27 Sep 2006 16:01:47 +0000 (16:01 +0000)]
Testing the shared functionality.

15 years agoImplemented share/attach/detach; not tested yet - just checking in
rich [Wed, 27 Sep 2006 15:36:18 +0000 (15:36 +0000)]
Implemented share/attach/detach; not tested yet - just checking in
because there are no regressions with the previous code.

15 years agommalloc from last version to be included in gdb.
rich [Wed, 27 Sep 2006 14:44:08 +0000 (14:44 +0000)]
mmalloc from last version to be included in gdb.

15 years agoTest whether this code can be applied to Weblogs.
rich [Wed, 27 Sep 2006 14:05:07 +0000 (14:05 +0000)]
Test whether this code can be applied to Weblogs.

15 years agoMETA file.
rich [Wed, 27 Sep 2006 12:10:18 +0000 (12:10 +0000)]
META file.

15 years agoAdded MANIFEST.
rich [Wed, 27 Sep 2006 12:09:02 +0000 (12:09 +0000)]
Added MANIFEST.

15 years ago'Ancient' generation in garbage collector.
rich [Wed, 27 Sep 2006 12:07:07 +0000 (12:07 +0000)]
'Ancient' generation in garbage collector.