virt-top.git
12 years agoVersion 0.3.3.2.
Richard W.M. Jones [Wed, 14 Nov 2007 14:45:09 +0000 (14:45 +0000)]
Version 0.3.3.2.
 - New website is http://libvirt.org/ocaml/

12 years agoAdded changes to ChangeLog.
Richard W.M. Jones [Wed, 14 Nov 2007 12:14:50 +0000 (12:14 +0000)]
Added changes to ChangeLog.

12 years agoStart version 0.3.3.2.
Richard W.M. Jones [Wed, 14 Nov 2007 12:10:30 +0000 (12:10 +0000)]
Start version 0.3.3.2.

12 years agoAdded support for new API calls:
Richard W.M. Jones [Wed, 14 Nov 2007 12:08:49 +0000 (12:08 +0000)]
Added support for new API calls:
 - virNodeGetFreeMemory
 - virNodeGetCellsFreeMemory

Release of 0.3.3.1.

12 years agoVersion 0.3.3.1.
Richard W.M. Jones [Fri, 19 Oct 2007 14:51:16 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
Version 0.3.3.1.

12 years agoUpdated MANIFEST.
Richard W.M. Jones [Fri, 19 Oct 2007 14:47:04 +0000 (15:47 +0100)]
Updated MANIFEST.

12 years agoUpdated virt-top.txt.
Richard W.M. Jones [Fri, 19 Oct 2007 14:46:08 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
Updated virt-top.txt.

12 years ago * virt-top/virt_top_calendar.ml: Added --end-time option.
Richard W.M. Jones [Fri, 19 Oct 2007 14:44:41 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
* virt-top/virt_top_calendar.ml: Added --end-time option.
  Extra optional dep on ocaml-calendar.
* virt-top/virt-top.pod: Document how to compress and split
  CSV files.  Document --end-time option and time formats.
* virt-top/virt_top.ml: Allow sub-second delays when in batch
  and script mode.

12 years agoReorganised the code to put more utility functions into virt_top_utils.
Richard W.M. Jones [Fri, 19 Oct 2007 12:21:43 +0000 (13:21 +0100)]
Reorganised the code to put more utility functions into virt_top_utils.
Added explicit interfaces for Virt_top_utils & Virt_top modules.
Corrected use of endwin when _not_ in script mode.

12 years agoFeature request 12.
Richard W.M. Jones [Fri, 19 Oct 2007 07:27:54 +0000 (08:27 +0100)]
Feature request 12.

12 years agoSet version to 0.3.3.0 to match libvirt numbering.
Richard W.M. Jones [Thu, 18 Oct 2007 13:55:41 +0000 (14:55 +0100)]
Set version to 0.3.3.0 to match libvirt numbering.

12 years agoUpdated MANIFEST.
Richard W.M. Jones [Thu, 18 Oct 2007 13:48:11 +0000 (14:48 +0100)]
Updated MANIFEST.

12 years agoAdded requests #10 & #11 from JMH.
Richard W.M. Jones [Wed, 17 Oct 2007 15:48:52 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
Added requests #10 & #11 from JMH.

12 years agoDon't call curses endwin if we are in script mode.
Richard W.M. Jones [Wed, 17 Oct 2007 15:48:40 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
Don't call curses endwin if we are in script mode.

12 years agoUpdated ChangeLog for previous changes
Richard W.M. Jones [Wed, 17 Oct 2007 15:41:42 +0000 (16:41 +0100)]
Updated ChangeLog for previous changes

12 years agoAdded GNU GPL/LGPL copyright notices everywhere.
Richard W.M. Jones [Wed, 17 Oct 2007 15:34:23 +0000 (16:34 +0100)]
Added GNU GPL/LGPL copyright notices everywhere.
Fixed display of time which was accidentally broken in previous code move.

12 years agoRemoved $Id$ everywhere.
Richard W.M. Jones [Wed, 17 Oct 2007 15:19:44 +0000 (16:19 +0100)]
Removed $Id$ everywhere.
'make distclean' now cleans more files.

12 years agoAdd the flags for enabling/disabling CPU, block and net stats.
Richard W.M. Jones [Wed, 17 Oct 2007 13:41:12 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
Add the flags for enabling/disabling CPU, block and net stats.

12 years agoRemoved dep on libvirt & extlib -- unnecessary for this file.
Richard W.M. Jones [Wed, 17 Oct 2007 13:28:54 +0000 (14:28 +0100)]
Removed dep on libvirt & extlib -- unnecessary for this file.

12 years agoLog domain data to CSV file.
Richard W.M. Jones [Wed, 17 Oct 2007 13:28:39 +0000 (14:28 +0100)]
Log domain data to CSV file.

12 years agoAdded --script option.
Richard W.M. Jones [Wed, 17 Oct 2007 12:38:09 +0000 (13:38 +0100)]
Added --script option.

Rearranged the code so that there are now separate functions to collect
the data and update the display.

12 years ago * configure.ac: Changed version to 0.3.2.9.
Richard W.M. Jones [Thu, 27 Sep 2007 17:59:54 +0000 (18:59 +0100)]
* configure.ac: Changed version to 0.3.2.9.
* Makefile.in: Re-enable virt-df.
* virt-df/virt_df*.ml: Mostly finished off the core of virt-df.
  Ext2/3 support.  No LVM as yet.
* virt-df/README: Added README file.

12 years agoJust fixed the README file.
Richard W.M. Jones [Thu, 27 Sep 2007 12:57:33 +0000 (13:57 +0100)]
Just fixed the README file.

12 years agoUpdated ChangeLog.
Richard W.M. Jones [Mon, 24 Sep 2007 15:17:18 +0000 (16:17 +0100)]
Updated ChangeLog.

12 years agoVersion 0.3.2.8.
Richard W.M. Jones [Mon, 24 Sep 2007 15:13:58 +0000 (16:13 +0100)]
Version 0.3.2.8.
Added support for init files.

12 years ago * virt-top/virt_top.ml: qemu:/// URIs (and others) don't support
Richard W.M. Jones [Thu, 20 Sep 2007 14:13:33 +0000 (15:13 +0100)]
* virt-top/virt_top.ml: qemu:/// URIs (and others) don't support
  virConnectGetHostname.  Catch this exception.

12 years ago * Makefile.in: Disable virt-df in this release until I have
Richard W.M. Jones [Thu, 20 Sep 2007 10:09:32 +0000 (11:09 +0100)]
* Makefile.in: Disable virt-df in this release until I have
  time to fix it properly.
* Makefile.in: Fix 'check-manifest' rule.  Added 'make release'.
* MANIFEST: Updated MANIFEST.

12 years ago * Makefile.in: Disable virt-df in this release until I have
Richard W.M. Jones [Thu, 20 Sep 2007 09:52:18 +0000 (10:52 +0100)]
* Makefile.in: Disable virt-df in this release until I have
  time to fix it properly.

12 years ago * virt-top/virt_top.ml: Ignore transient error from
Richard W.M. Jones [Wed, 19 Sep 2007 18:17:40 +0000 (19:17 +0100)]
* virt-top/virt_top.ml: Ignore transient error from
  C.num_of_defined_domains when it cannot contact xend; that
  was causing virt-top to exit when xend was restarted.

12 years ago2007-09-18 Richard Jones <rjones@redhat.com>
Richard W.M. Jones [Tue, 18 Sep 2007 14:30:32 +0000 (15:30 +0100)]
2007-09-18  Richard Jones  <rjones@redhat.com>

* virt-df/virt_df.ml: Handle domains with partition-backed
  block devices.

* virt-top/virt_top.ml: Don't fail on older libvirt which would
  give an error if list_domains or list_defined_domains was called
  with n = 0.

* ChangeLog: Start tracking changes.

12 years agoBasic version, just prints the domains and disk/file mappings.
rjones@amd [Tue, 4 Sep 2007 16:39:43 +0000 (17:39 +0100)]
Basic version, just prints the domains and disk/file mappings.

12 years agoRemove a few more generated files.
Richard W.M. Jones [Thu, 30 Aug 2007 16:50:50 +0000 (17:50 +0100)]
Remove a few more generated files.

12 years agoConvert .cvsignore files to .cvsignore files, and remove some generated files.
Richard W.M. Jones [Thu, 30 Aug 2007 16:46:09 +0000 (17:46 +0100)]
Convert .cvsignore files to .cvsignore files, and remove some generated files.

12 years agoInitial import from CVS.
rjones@localhost [Thu, 30 Aug 2007 16:38:09 +0000 (17:38 +0100)]
Initial import from CVS.