virt-mem.git
12 years agoMerge
Richard W.M. Jones [Sat, 9 Aug 2008 09:24:23 +0000 (10:24 +0100)]
Merge

12 years agoUpdated kerneldb & rebuild parsers.
Richard W.M. Jones [Sat, 9 Aug 2008 09:23:38 +0000 (10:23 +0100)]
Updated kerneldb & rebuild parsers.

12 years agoMerge.
Richard W.M. Jones [Fri, 8 Aug 2008 13:51:00 +0000 (14:51 +0100)]
Merge.

12 years agoUpdated generated code.
Richard W.M. Jones [Thu, 7 Aug 2008 17:32:57 +0000 (18:32 +0100)]
Updated generated code.

12 years agoUpdated PO files.
Richard W.M. Jones [Fri, 8 Aug 2008 13:49:01 +0000 (14:49 +0100)]
Updated PO files.

12 years agoRefactored, process table now loaded centrally.
Richard W.M. Jones [Thu, 7 Aug 2008 17:19:27 +0000 (18:19 +0100)]
Refactored, process table now loaded centrally.

12 years agoFix build when ocaml-gettext is not installed.
Richard W.M. Jones [Fri, 8 Aug 2008 13:48:11 +0000 (14:48 +0100)]
Fix build when ocaml-gettext is not installed.

12 years agoUpdated PO files
Richard W.M. Jones [Thu, 7 Aug 2008 17:19:06 +0000 (18:19 +0100)]
Updated PO files

12 years agoMerge
Richard W.M. Jones [Thu, 7 Aug 2008 10:59:01 +0000 (11:59 +0100)]
Merge

12 years agoMore kernels for kerneldb.
Richard W.M. Jones [Thu, 7 Aug 2008 17:08:51 +0000 (18:08 +0100)]
More kernels for kerneldb.

12 years agoUpdated PO files.
Richard W.M. Jones [Thu, 7 Aug 2008 10:57:20 +0000 (11:57 +0100)]
Updated PO files.

12 years ago'verbose' -> 'debug' in a few more places.
Richard W.M. Jones [Tue, 10 Jun 2008 16:32:01 +0000 (17:32 +0100)]
'verbose' -> 'debug' in a few more places.

12 years agoVersion 0.2.9 for release.
Richard W.M. Jones [Thu, 7 Aug 2008 11:05:34 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
Version 0.2.9 for release.

12 years agoBuild C code with -fPIC (fixed 64 bit builds).
Richard W.M. Jones [Thu, 7 Aug 2008 10:57:10 +0000 (11:57 +0100)]
Build C code with -fPIC (fixed 64 bit builds).

12 years agoMissing depend file
Richard W.M. Jones [Tue, 10 Jun 2008 16:28:55 +0000 (17:28 +0100)]
Missing depend file

12 years agoInclude virt-ps in the manpage.
Richard W.M. Jones [Thu, 7 Aug 2008 11:05:24 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
Include virt-ps in the manpage.

12 years agoParsing fixes for camlp4 3.10.0 (Fedora 8).
Richard W.M. Jones [Thu, 7 Aug 2008 10:56:44 +0000 (11:56 +0100)]
Parsing fixes for camlp4 3.10.0 (Fedora 8).

12 years agoAdd outline of 'virt-ps' command.
Richard W.M. Jones [Tue, 10 Jun 2008 16:28:24 +0000 (17:28 +0100)]
Add outline of 'virt-ps' command.

12 years agoUpdated PO files.
Richard W.M. Jones [Thu, 7 Aug 2008 11:02:43 +0000 (12:02 +0100)]
Updated PO files.

12 years agoUpdated PO files.
Richard W.M. Jones [Thu, 7 Aug 2008 10:26:24 +0000 (11:26 +0100)]
Updated PO files.

12 years agoVersion 0.2.4 for release.
Richard W.M. Jones [Tue, 10 Jun 2008 15:13:21 +0000 (16:13 +0100)]
Version 0.2.4 for release.

12 years agoFix build if xmlrpc-light package is missing.
Richard W.M. Jones [Thu, 7 Aug 2008 10:26:18 +0000 (11:26 +0100)]
Fix build if xmlrpc-light package is missing.

12 years agoInclude config.h.in in tarball, install should create directories first.
Richard W.M. Jones [Tue, 10 Jun 2008 15:12:34 +0000 (16:12 +0100)]
Include config.h.in in tarball, install should create directories first.

12 years agoRebuild task_struct & net_device against latest kerneldb.
Richard W.M. Jones [Thu, 7 Aug 2008 10:26:00 +0000 (11:26 +0100)]
Rebuild task_struct & net_device against latest kerneldb.

12 years agoAdded PO files (translations).
Richard W.M. Jones [Tue, 10 Jun 2008 15:12:02 +0000 (16:12 +0100)]
Added PO files (translations).

12 years agoRebuild task_struct & net_device parsers.
Richard W.M. Jones [Thu, 7 Aug 2008 10:24:51 +0000 (11:24 +0100)]
Rebuild task_struct & net_device parsers.

12 years agoVersion 0.2.3 for release.
Richard W.M. Jones [Tue, 10 Jun 2008 14:51:53 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
Version 0.2.3 for release.

12 years agoKernel added to kerneldb.
Richard W.M. Jones [Thu, 7 Aug 2008 10:23:26 +0000 (11:23 +0100)]
Kernel added to kerneldb.

12 years agoA better way to distribute the changelog
Richard W.M. Jones [Tue, 10 Jun 2008 14:51:13 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
A better way to distribute the changelog

12 years agoUpdated kerneldb.
Richard W.M. Jones [Thu, 7 Aug 2008 10:20:11 +0000 (11:20 +0100)]
Updated kerneldb.

12 years agoForce ChangeLog to be rebuilt on dist.
Richard W.M. Jones [Tue, 10 Jun 2008 14:49:25 +0000 (15:49 +0100)]
Force ChangeLog to be rebuilt on dist.

12 years agoUpdated PO files.
Richard W.M. Jones [Wed, 6 Aug 2008 19:28:49 +0000 (20:28 +0100)]
Updated PO files.

12 years agoVersion 0.2.2 for release
Richard W.M. Jones [Tue, 10 Jun 2008 14:47:47 +0000 (15:47 +0100)]
Version 0.2.2 for release

12 years agoFix 'make install'
Richard W.M. Jones [Wed, 6 Aug 2008 19:27:42 +0000 (20:27 +0100)]
Fix 'make install'

12 years agoAdded auto-generated ChangeLog.
Richard W.M. Jones [Tue, 10 Jun 2008 14:46:40 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
Added auto-generated ChangeLog.

12 years agoUpdated PO files.
Richard W.M. Jones [Wed, 6 Aug 2008 19:27:39 +0000 (20:27 +0100)]
Updated PO files.

12 years agoMake '--version' flag work.
Richard W.M. Jones [Tue, 10 Jun 2008 14:46:28 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
Make '--version' flag work.

12 years agoUpdated PO files.
Richard W.M. Jones [Wed, 6 Aug 2008 19:23:40 +0000 (20:23 +0100)]
Updated PO files.

12 years ago'make install' installs programs and man pages
Richard W.M. Jones [Tue, 10 Jun 2008 14:24:19 +0000 (15:24 +0100)]
'make install' installs programs and man pages

12 years agoUpdated MANIFEST.
Richard W.M. Jones [Wed, 6 Aug 2008 19:23:34 +0000 (20:23 +0100)]
Updated MANIFEST.

12 years agoUpdated man pages
Richard W.M. Jones [Tue, 10 Jun 2008 14:24:07 +0000 (15:24 +0100)]
Updated man pages

12 years agoAdded new .depend files.
Richard W.M. Jones [Wed, 6 Aug 2008 19:23:23 +0000 (20:23 +0100)]
Added new .depend files.

12 years agoManpage for uname and dmesg
Richard W.M. Jones [Tue, 10 Jun 2008 13:13:04 +0000 (14:13 +0100)]
Manpage for uname and dmesg

12 years agoUpdated PO files.
Richard W.M. Jones [Wed, 6 Aug 2008 19:18:07 +0000 (20:18 +0100)]
Updated PO files.

12 years agoOutline manual pages (copied from virt-df).
Richard W.M. Jones [Tue, 10 Jun 2008 12:46:08 +0000 (13:46 +0100)]
Outline manual pages (copied from virt-df).

12 years agoUpdated MANIFEST.
Richard W.M. Jones [Wed, 6 Aug 2008 19:18:01 +0000 (20:18 +0100)]
Updated MANIFEST.

12 years agoUse $(...) for instead of backquotes.
Richard W.M. Jones [Mon, 9 Jun 2008 15:06:51 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
Use $(...) for instead of backquotes.

12 years ago'make dist' builds a separate kerneldb package.
Richard W.M. Jones [Wed, 6 Aug 2008 19:17:53 +0000 (20:17 +0100)]
'make dist' builds a separate kerneldb package.

12 years agoBacked out changeset b6f239031d2f
Richard W.M. Jones [Mon, 9 Jun 2008 15:05:28 +0000 (16:05 +0100)]
Backed out changeset b6f239031d2f

12 years agoMore kerneldb.
Richard W.M. Jones [Wed, 6 Aug 2008 19:17:16 +0000 (20:17 +0100)]
More kerneldb.

12 years agoUse for instead of backquotes.
Richard W.M. Jones [Mon, 9 Jun 2008 15:02:38 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
Use  for instead of backquotes.

12 years agoPrepare 0.2.8 for release.
Richard W.M. Jones [Wed, 6 Aug 2008 19:06:09 +0000 (20:06 +0100)]
Prepare 0.2.8 for release.

12 years agoSimple support for new libvirt virDomainMemoryPeek
Richard W.M. Jones [Thu, 5 Jun 2008 22:57:24 +0000 (23:57 +0100)]
Simple support for new libvirt virDomainMemoryPeek

12 years agoMuch more similar to real 'ps' command now.
Richard W.M. Jones [Wed, 6 Aug 2008 19:05:26 +0000 (20:05 +0100)]
Much more similar to real 'ps' command now.

12 years agoDon't just delete text symbols.
Richard W.M. Jones [Thu, 5 Jun 2008 21:50:29 +0000 (22:50 +0100)]
Don't just delete text symbols.

12 years agoUpdated PO files.
Richard W.M. Jones [Wed, 6 Aug 2008 19:05:14 +0000 (20:05 +0100)]
Updated PO files.

12 years agoExpect the sysname field to always be 'Linux'
Richard W.M. Jones [Tue, 3 Jun 2008 23:20:41 +0000 (00:20 +0100)]
Expect the sysname field to always be 'Linux'

12 years agoMake the modules more accessible to be 'open'ed.
Richard W.M. Jones [Wed, 6 Aug 2008 19:05:07 +0000 (20:05 +0100)]
Make the modules more accessible to be 'open'ed.

12 years agoVersion 0.2.0 released.
Richard W.M. Jones [Tue, 3 Jun 2008 22:36:10 +0000 (23:36 +0100)]
Version 0.2.0 released.

12 years agoRemoved typed addresses -- too hard to use in that implementation.
Richard W.M. Jones [Wed, 6 Aug 2008 19:04:47 +0000 (20:04 +0100)]
Removed typed addresses -- too hard to use in that implementation.

12 years agoIgnore tarballs.
Richard W.M. Jones [Tue, 3 Jun 2008 22:36:01 +0000 (23:36 +0100)]
Ignore tarballs.

12 years agoMove C string truncation function to general utils module.
Richard W.M. Jones [Wed, 6 Aug 2008 19:04:06 +0000 (20:04 +0100)]
Move C string truncation function to general utils module.

12 years agovirt-dmesg working.
Richard W.M. Jones [Tue, 3 Jun 2008 22:27:25 +0000 (23:27 +0100)]
virt-dmesg working.

12 years agoMore kerneldb.
Richard W.M. Jones [Wed, 6 Aug 2008 19:03:20 +0000 (20:03 +0100)]
More kerneldb.

12 years agoAdded get_int32/int64/C_int/C_long
Richard W.M. Jones [Tue, 3 Jun 2008 22:27:15 +0000 (23:27 +0100)]
Added get_int32/int64/C_int/C_long

12 years agoMore kerneldb.
Richard W.M. Jones [Wed, 6 Aug 2008 17:43:05 +0000 (18:43 +0100)]
More kerneldb.

12 years agoBeginning of virt-dmesg command, not quite working because I can't work
Richard W.M. Jones [Tue, 3 Jun 2008 19:14:42 +0000 (20:14 +0100)]
Beginning of virt-dmesg command, not quite working because I can't work
out how the kernel buffer is arranged.

12 years agoUpdated PO files.
Richard W.M. Jones [Wed, 6 Aug 2008 17:42:45 +0000 (18:42 +0100)]
Updated PO files.

12 years agovirt-uname command done.
Richard W.M. Jones [Tue, 3 Jun 2008 19:14:01 +0000 (20:14 +0100)]
virt-uname command done.

12 years agoPrints the process table, yay.
Richard W.M. Jones [Wed, 6 Aug 2008 17:42:38 +0000 (18:42 +0100)]
Prints the process table, yay.

12 years agoAdd support for finding/parsing kallsyms.
Richard W.M. Jones [Tue, 3 Jun 2008 19:13:52 +0000 (20:13 +0100)]
Add support for finding/parsing kallsyms.

12 years agoUpdated PO files.
Richard W.M. Jones [Wed, 6 Aug 2008 17:21:39 +0000 (18:21 +0100)]
Updated PO files.

12 years agonew_utsname parsing, uname finished.
Richard W.M. Jones [Tue, 3 Jun 2008 14:19:29 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
new_utsname parsing, uname finished.

12 years agoPrint swapper task details.
Richard W.M. Jones [Wed, 6 Aug 2008 17:21:34 +0000 (18:21 +0100)]
Print swapper task details.

12 years agoUpdated MANIFEST
Richard W.M. Jones [Tue, 3 Jun 2008 13:11:05 +0000 (14:11 +0100)]
Updated MANIFEST

12 years agoUpdated PO file.
Richard W.M. Jones [Wed, 6 Aug 2008 17:02:59 +0000 (18:02 +0100)]
Updated PO file.

12 years agoLibrarify the arg-parsing code. Added virt-uname command.
Richard W.M. Jones [Tue, 3 Jun 2008 13:09:43 +0000 (14:09 +0100)]
Librarify the arg-parsing code.  Added virt-uname command.

12 years agoCode generation of parsing functions now working.
Richard W.M. Jones [Wed, 6 Aug 2008 17:02:51 +0000 (18:02 +0100)]
Code generation of parsing functions now working.

12 years agoMove libraries into subdirectory, programs into their own subdirs.
Richard W.M. Jones [Tue, 3 Jun 2008 12:07:28 +0000 (13:07 +0100)]
Move libraries into subdirectory, programs into their own subdirs.

12 years agoAdded typed_addr type.
Richard W.M. Jones [Wed, 6 Aug 2008 17:02:32 +0000 (18:02 +0100)]
Added typed_addr type.

12 years agoMoved Makefile to subdirectories.
Richard W.M. Jones [Tue, 3 Jun 2008 11:49:05 +0000 (12:49 +0100)]
Moved Makefile to subdirectories.

12 years agoMore kernels for kerneldb.
Richard W.M. Jones [Wed, 6 Aug 2008 17:02:08 +0000 (18:02 +0100)]
More kernels for kerneldb.

12 years agolocales -> message catalogs
Richard W.M. Jones [Tue, 3 Jun 2008 10:42:03 +0000 (11:42 +0100)]
locales -> message catalogs

12 years agoUpdated PO files.
Richard W.M. Jones [Wed, 6 Aug 2008 15:30:57 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
Updated PO files.

12 years agoAdded COPYING and README files.
Richard W.M. Jones [Tue, 3 Jun 2008 10:41:14 +0000 (11:41 +0100)]
Added COPYING and README files.

12 years agoGenerated files to parse some kernel structures.
Richard W.M. Jones [Wed, 6 Aug 2008 15:30:50 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
Generated files to parse some kernel structures.

12 years agoIgnore *.o files.
Richard W.M. Jones [Tue, 3 Jun 2008 09:13:43 +0000 (10:13 +0100)]
Ignore *.o files.

12 years agoCode generation continued.
Richard W.M. Jones [Wed, 6 Aug 2008 15:30:36 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
Code generation continued.

12 years agoFix check-manifest and add a MANIFEST file
Richard W.M. Jones [Tue, 3 Jun 2008 09:13:05 +0000 (10:13 +0100)]
Fix check-manifest and add a MANIFEST file

12 years agoUpdated kerneldb.
Richard W.M. Jones [Wed, 6 Aug 2008 15:29:33 +0000 (16:29 +0100)]
Updated kerneldb.

12 years agoImport from CVS.
Richard W.M. Jones [Tue, 3 Jun 2008 09:11:40 +0000 (10:11 +0100)]
Import from CVS.

12 years agoCode generation phase.
Richard W.M. Jones [Wed, 6 Aug 2008 13:47:04 +0000 (14:47 +0100)]
Code generation phase.

12 years agoMore kerneldb
Richard W.M. Jones [Wed, 6 Aug 2008 13:46:54 +0000 (14:46 +0100)]
More kerneldb

12 years agoUpdated PO files
Richard W.M. Jones [Wed, 6 Aug 2008 11:17:32 +0000 (12:17 +0100)]
Updated PO files

12 years agoFully parses the output of 'pahole'.
Richard W.M. Jones [Wed, 6 Aug 2008 11:17:24 +0000 (12:17 +0100)]
Fully parses the output of 'pahole'.

12 years agoBuild in the codegen subdirectory.
Richard W.M. Jones [Wed, 6 Aug 2008 11:17:08 +0000 (12:17 +0100)]
Build in the codegen subdirectory.

12 years agoMore kernels for kerneldb.
Richard W.M. Jones [Wed, 6 Aug 2008 11:16:43 +0000 (12:16 +0100)]
More kernels for kerneldb.

12 years agoMore kernel database files.
Richard W.M. Jones [Tue, 5 Aug 2008 17:56:38 +0000 (18:56 +0100)]
More kernel database files.

12 years agoMore kernel database files.
Richard W.M. Jones [Tue, 5 Aug 2008 17:45:07 +0000 (18:45 +0100)]
More kernel database files.

12 years agoScript to generate the parsing code from kernel database.
Richard W.M. Jones [Tue, 5 Aug 2008 17:44:31 +0000 (18:44 +0100)]
Script to generate the parsing code from kernel database.