libguestfs.git
12 years agoSeparate out the high-level API actions.
Richard Jones [Sat, 18 Apr 2009 14:31:53 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
Separate out the high-level API actions.
 - Split out the high-level API actions so that they are in a
   separate file, and use the defined guestfs C API, instead of
   fiddling around with internal structures.

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://g-rjones@et.redhat.com/git/libguestfs
Richard Jones [Sat, 18 Apr 2009 12:27:06 +0000 (13:27 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://g-rjones@et.redhat.com/git/libguestfs

12 years agoRewrite of main loop impl, start of FileIn/FileOut support.
Richard Jones [Sat, 18 Apr 2009 12:17:12 +0000 (13:17 +0100)]
Rewrite of main loop impl, start of FileIn/FileOut support.

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://g-rjones@et.redhat.com/git/libguestfs
Richard Jones [Sat, 18 Apr 2009 09:16:34 +0000 (10:16 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://g-rjones@et.redhat.com/git/libguestfs

12 years agoVersion 1.0.1 1.0.1
Richard Jones [Sat, 18 Apr 2009 09:16:03 +0000 (10:16 +0100)]
Version 1.0.1

12 years agoAllow Ruby bindings to build correctly even if libguestfs not installed.
Richard W.M. Jones [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 22:55:56 +0000 (23:55 +0100)]
Allow Ruby bindings to build correctly even if libguestfs not installed.

12 years agoFix spec file. 1.0.0
Richard Jones [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 21:25:36 +0000 (22:25 +0100)]
Fix spec file.

12 years agoRuby bindings.
Richard Jones [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 21:13:20 +0000 (22:13 +0100)]
Ruby bindings.

12 years agoResync with proposed Fedora specfile.
Richard Jones [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 16:44:47 +0000 (17:44 +0100)]
Resync with proposed Fedora specfile.

12 years agoMissing free() on return path (thanks: Steve Grubb).
Richard Jones [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 16:38:27 +0000 (17:38 +0100)]
Missing free() on return path (thanks: Steve Grubb).

12 years agoTODO list updated.
Richard Jones [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 16:35:59 +0000 (17:35 +0100)]
TODO list updated.

12 years agoNote slow kernel boot times for F11/12.
Richard Jones [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 15:34:23 +0000 (16:34 +0100)]
Note slow kernel boot times for F11/12.

12 years agoUpdated TODO, BUGS.
Richard Jones [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 11:38:06 +0000 (12:38 +0100)]
Updated TODO, BUGS.

12 years agoAdded Python documentation.
Richard Jones [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 10:39:22 +0000 (11:39 +0100)]
Added Python documentation.

12 years agoReally needs qemu 0.10 for vmchannel support.
Richard Jones [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 00:31:19 +0000 (01:31 +0100)]
Really needs qemu 0.10 for vmchannel support.

12 years ago0.9.9 for final cleanups before 1.0 release. 0.9.9
Richard Jones [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 22:58:11 +0000 (23:58 +0100)]
0.9.9 for final cleanups before 1.0 release.

12 years ago'guestfish edit' commands and several bugfixes.
Richard Jones [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 22:54:51 +0000 (23:54 +0100)]
'guestfish edit' commands and several bugfixes.

12 years agoStarted BUGS list.
Richard Jones [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 19:38:01 +0000 (20:38 +0100)]
Started BUGS list.

12 years agoMove guestfish 'alloc' command to a separate file.
Richard Jones [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 19:27:30 +0000 (20:27 +0100)]
Move guestfish 'alloc' command to a separate file.

12 years agoVersion 0.9.3. 0.9.3
Richard Jones [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 16:59:43 +0000 (17:59 +0100)]
Version 0.9.3.

12 years agoShow byte sizes in example.
Richard Jones [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 16:58:35 +0000 (17:58 +0100)]
Show byte sizes in example.

12 years agoGenerated code for blockdev_* calls, RInt64, enhanced tests.
Richard Jones [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 16:48:54 +0000 (17:48 +0100)]
Generated code for blockdev_* calls, RInt64, enhanced tests.

12 years agoAdded blockdev_* calls. RInt64 type. Enhanced tests.
Richard Jones [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 16:47:34 +0000 (17:47 +0100)]
Added blockdev_* calls.  RInt64 type.  Enhanced tests.

12 years agoBe strict about commands which don't test themselves, warn about missing tests.
Richard Jones [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 15:04:27 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
Be strict about commands which don't test themselves, warn about missing tests.

12 years agoVersion 0.9.2. 0.9.2
Richard Jones [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 15:00:10 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
Version 0.9.2.

12 years agoDisplay ext2/3 details, and some bug fixes.
Richard Jones [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 13:19:03 +0000 (14:19 +0100)]
Display ext2/3 details, and some bug fixes.

12 years agoCorrectly free memory in RHashtable binding for OCaml & Python.
Richard Jones [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 13:09:01 +0000 (14:09 +0100)]
Correctly free memory in RHashtable binding for OCaml & Python.

12 years agoGenerated code for tune2fs-l command and RHashtable return type.
Richard Jones [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 12:59:07 +0000 (13:59 +0100)]
Generated code for tune2fs-l command and RHashtable return type.

12 years agoAdded tune2fs-l command and RHashtable return type.
Richard Jones [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 12:58:44 +0000 (13:58 +0100)]
Added tune2fs-l command and RHashtable return type.

12 years agoAdded to-xml program.
Richard Jones [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 11:34:18 +0000 (12:34 +0100)]
Added to-xml program.

12 years agoRemove 'df' program from examples - didn't ever work.
Richard Jones [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 09:52:37 +0000 (10:52 +0100)]
Remove 'df' program from examples - didn't ever work.

12 years agoGenerated code for stat/lstat/statvfs changes.
Richard Jones [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 09:45:01 +0000 (10:45 +0100)]
Generated code for stat/lstat/statvfs changes.

12 years agoAdded stat, lstat, statvfs and associated stat structures.
Richard Jones [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 09:44:27 +0000 (10:44 +0100)]
Added stat, lstat, statvfs and associated stat structures.

12 years agoQuoting in guestfish.
Richard Jones [Tue, 14 Apr 2009 19:47:51 +0000 (20:47 +0100)]
Quoting in guestfish.

12 years agoVersion 0.9.1 0.9.1
Richard Jones [Tue, 14 Apr 2009 15:16:34 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
Version 0.9.1

12 years agoAdded bindings for GNU readline.
Richard Jones [Tue, 14 Apr 2009 14:52:04 +0000 (15:52 +0100)]
Added bindings for GNU readline.

12 years agoBetter handling of trailing \n problem.
Richard Jones [Tue, 14 Apr 2009 13:38:31 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
Better handling of trailing \n problem.

12 years agoTypos and documentation updates.
Richard Jones [Tue, 14 Apr 2009 13:20:47 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
Typos and documentation updates.

12 years agoGenerated changes to perl XS bindings.
Richard Jones [Tue, 14 Apr 2009 13:20:07 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
Generated changes to perl XS bindings.

12 years agoAdd 'command' and 'command-lines'. Fix args freeing in Perl bindings.
Richard Jones [Tue, 14 Apr 2009 12:51:12 +0000 (13:51 +0100)]
Add 'command' and 'command-lines'. Fix args freeing in Perl bindings.

12 years agoFix 'file(1)' command to work on /dev devices.
Richard Jones [Tue, 14 Apr 2009 12:09:06 +0000 (13:09 +0100)]
Fix 'file(1)' command to work on /dev devices.

12 years agoGenerated files for file(1) command.
Richard Jones [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 22:58:33 +0000 (23:58 +0100)]
Generated files for file(1) command.

12 years agoAdded file(1) command.
Richard Jones [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 22:58:02 +0000 (23:58 +0100)]
Added file(1) command.

12 years agoNote a bug.
Richard Jones [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 22:57:26 +0000 (23:57 +0100)]
Note a bug.

12 years agoguestfs -> GuestFS 0.9
Richard Jones [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 19:13:06 +0000 (20:13 +0100)]
guestfs -> GuestFS

12 years agoPython files. Add $QUICK_RPMBUILD flag to avoid running tests.
Richard Jones [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 19:07:03 +0000 (20:07 +0100)]
Python files.  Add $QUICK_RPMBUILD flag to avoid running tests.

12 years agoInstall guestfs.py
Richard Jones [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 19:06:46 +0000 (20:06 +0100)]
Install guestfs.py

12 years agoMissing dependency.
Richard Jones [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 18:40:50 +0000 (19:40 +0100)]
Missing dependency.

12 years agoDescribe all available bindings.
Richard Jones [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 18:39:39 +0000 (19:39 +0100)]
Describe all available bindings.

12 years agoNeed to package generator.ml -- oops.
Richard Jones [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 18:39:20 +0000 (19:39 +0100)]
Need to package generator.ml -- oops.

12 years agoPrepare for 0.9 release.
Richard Jones [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 18:15:22 +0000 (19:15 +0100)]
Prepare for 0.9 release.

12 years agoExtra CLEANFILES.
Richard Jones [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 18:15:12 +0000 (19:15 +0100)]
Extra CLEANFILES.

12 years agoAdditional test programs for Perl, Python, OCaml bindings.
Richard Jones [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 18:10:10 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
Additional test programs for Perl, Python, OCaml bindings.

12 years agoLots, mainly Python bindings.
Richard Jones [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 17:32:03 +0000 (18:32 +0100)]
Lots, mainly Python bindings.

12 years agoStricter checks on short descriptions.
Richard Jones [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 09:33:44 +0000 (10:33 +0100)]
Stricter checks on short descriptions.

12 years agoOCaml bindings build using the installed, not built, library.
Richard Jones [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 09:27:20 +0000 (10:27 +0100)]
OCaml bindings build using the installed, not built, library.

12 years agoOld versions of augeas lack aug_load, aug_defvar, aug_node. Check for those calls.
Richard Jones [Sun, 12 Apr 2009 23:51:56 +0000 (00:51 +0100)]
Old versions of augeas lack aug_load, aug_defvar, aug_node.  Check for those calls.

12 years agoVersion 0.8.1 0.8.1
Richard Jones [Sun, 12 Apr 2009 23:29:00 +0000 (00:29 +0100)]
Version 0.8.1

12 years agoDistribute TODO file.
Richard Jones [Sun, 12 Apr 2009 22:54:49 +0000 (23:54 +0100)]
Distribute TODO file.

12 years agoFix looping bug in parse_string_list, and remove debug message.
Richard Jones [Sun, 12 Apr 2009 21:27:04 +0000 (22:27 +0100)]
Fix looping bug in parse_string_list, and remove debug message.

12 years agoMore BuildRequires.
Richard Jones [Sun, 12 Apr 2009 18:01:07 +0000 (19:01 +0100)]
More BuildRequires.

12 years agoMore TODO items.
Richard Jones [Sun, 12 Apr 2009 10:57:53 +0000 (11:57 +0100)]
More TODO items.

12 years agoAdd BR qemu (required to run the tests).
Richard Jones [Sun, 12 Apr 2009 08:42:32 +0000 (09:42 +0100)]
Add BR qemu (required to run the tests).

12 years agoAdded some ideas in TODO file.
Richard Jones [Sun, 12 Apr 2009 08:42:19 +0000 (09:42 +0100)]
Added some ideas in TODO file.

12 years agoMinor adjustments for 0.8 release. 0.8
Richard Jones [Sat, 11 Apr 2009 17:04:49 +0000 (18:04 +0100)]
Minor adjustments for 0.8 release.

12 years agoDon't delete examples/Makefile.
Richard Jones [Sat, 11 Apr 2009 16:30:57 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
Don't delete examples/Makefile.

12 years agoAdded test suite.
Richard Jones [Fri, 10 Apr 2009 17:25:07 +0000 (18:25 +0100)]
Added test suite.

12 years agoAdded test framework, no tests implemented yet.
Richard Jones [Fri, 10 Apr 2009 14:10:29 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
Added test framework, no tests implemented yet.

12 years agoNeed to set LD_LIBRARY_PATH so we pick up the right C library.
Richard Jones [Fri, 10 Apr 2009 14:06:29 +0000 (15:06 +0100)]
Need to set LD_LIBRARY_PATH so we pick up the right C library.

12 years agoGenerated files for previous commands.
Richard Jones [Fri, 10 Apr 2009 11:53:28 +0000 (12:53 +0100)]
Generated files for previous commands.

12 years agoNew commands: rm rmdir rm-rf mkdir mkdir-p chmod chown
Richard Jones [Fri, 10 Apr 2009 11:52:49 +0000 (12:52 +0100)]
New commands: rm rmdir rm-rf mkdir mkdir-p chmod chown

12 years agoCHROOT_OUT must preserve errno.
Richard Jones [Fri, 10 Apr 2009 11:47:34 +0000 (12:47 +0100)]
CHROOT_OUT must preserve errno.

12 years agoFix off-by-one error in Augeas wrapper code.
Richard Jones [Fri, 10 Apr 2009 11:47:04 +0000 (12:47 +0100)]
Fix off-by-one error in Augeas wrapper code.

12 years agoChange Err -> RErr for consistency with other return types.
Richard Jones [Fri, 10 Apr 2009 10:49:51 +0000 (11:49 +0100)]
Change Err -> RErr for consistency with other return types.

12 years agoDocumentation fix.
Richard Jones [Fri, 10 Apr 2009 09:55:28 +0000 (10:55 +0100)]
Documentation fix.

12 years agoCode cleanup.
Richard Jones [Fri, 10 Apr 2009 09:52:38 +0000 (10:52 +0100)]
Code cleanup.

12 years agoAdd more function checking.
Richard Jones [Fri, 10 Apr 2009 09:46:50 +0000 (10:46 +0100)]
Add more function checking.

12 years agoJust use plain lists for argument representation.
Richard Jones [Fri, 10 Apr 2009 09:26:10 +0000 (10:26 +0100)]
Just use plain lists for argument representation.

12 years agoDocumentation fixes.
Richard Jones [Fri, 10 Apr 2009 09:19:00 +0000 (10:19 +0100)]
Documentation fixes.

12 years agoCorrection in the aug-ls documentation.
Richard Jones [Fri, 10 Apr 2009 09:13:59 +0000 (10:13 +0100)]
Correction in the aug-ls documentation.

12 years agoRemove *~ files when doing 'make clean'.
Richard Jones [Thu, 9 Apr 2009 18:47:22 +0000 (19:47 +0100)]
Remove *~ files when doing 'make clean'.

12 years agoDocumentation update.
Richard Jones [Thu, 9 Apr 2009 18:42:22 +0000 (19:42 +0100)]
Documentation update.

12 years agoBumped version number.
Richard Jones [Thu, 9 Apr 2009 18:36:49 +0000 (19:36 +0100)]
Bumped version number.

12 years agoAdded aug-ls (generated code).
Richard Jones [Thu, 9 Apr 2009 18:36:07 +0000 (19:36 +0100)]
Added aug-ls (generated code).

12 years agoAdd aug-ls command (non-generated code).
Richard Jones [Thu, 9 Apr 2009 18:35:16 +0000 (19:35 +0100)]
Add aug-ls command (non-generated code).

12 years agoNo need for mirror, add HTML docs to subpackages. 0.7
Richard Jones [Thu, 9 Apr 2009 16:42:15 +0000 (17:42 +0100)]
No need for mirror, add HTML docs to subpackages.

12 years agoDistribute the pod.css file.
Richard Jones [Thu, 9 Apr 2009 16:42:01 +0000 (17:42 +0100)]
Distribute the pod.css file.

12 years agoGenerate webpages.
Richard Jones [Thu, 9 Apr 2009 15:48:46 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
Generate webpages.

12 years agoAdded Augeas support.
Richard Jones [Thu, 9 Apr 2009 12:19:38 +0000 (13:19 +0100)]
Added Augeas support.

12 years agoUpdated HACKING notes about debugging.
Richard Jones [Thu, 9 Apr 2009 12:19:12 +0000 (13:19 +0100)]
Updated HACKING notes about debugging.

12 years agoGenerated code for new guestfs_read_lines API call.
Richard Jones [Wed, 8 Apr 2009 22:47:31 +0000 (23:47 +0100)]
Generated code for new guestfs_read_lines API call.

12 years agoDefinition and implementation of new guestfs_read_lines API call.
Richard Jones [Wed, 8 Apr 2009 22:47:28 +0000 (23:47 +0100)]
Definition and implementation of new guestfs_read_lines API call.

12 years agoVersion 0.6 0.6
Richard Jones [Wed, 8 Apr 2009 22:13:31 +0000 (23:13 +0100)]
Version 0.6

12 years agoAdded OCaml examples.
Richard Jones [Wed, 8 Apr 2009 22:06:51 +0000 (23:06 +0100)]
Added OCaml examples.

12 years agoOCaml bindings compile.
Richard Jones [Wed, 8 Apr 2009 21:52:11 +0000 (22:52 +0100)]
OCaml bindings compile.

12 years agoMany non-daemon functions are now auto-generated.
Richard Jones [Wed, 8 Apr 2009 19:26:35 +0000 (20:26 +0100)]
Many non-daemon functions are now auto-generated.

12 years agoVersion 0.5: Numerous small fixes to make rpmbuild work again. 0.5
Richard Jones [Wed, 8 Apr 2009 16:19:09 +0000 (17:19 +0100)]
Version 0.5: Numerous small fixes to make rpmbuild work again.

12 years agoAdded more Perl bindings tests.
Richard Jones [Wed, 8 Apr 2009 14:22:29 +0000 (15:22 +0100)]
Added more Perl bindings tests.

12 years agoBug fix: Trailing whitespace from 'pvs' command.
Richard Jones [Wed, 8 Apr 2009 14:08:10 +0000 (15:08 +0100)]
Bug fix: Trailing whitespace from 'pvs' command.

12 years agoFixed Perl bindings, they now work properly.
Richard Jones [Wed, 8 Apr 2009 14:02:39 +0000 (15:02 +0100)]
Fixed Perl bindings, they now work properly.