libguestfs.git
11 years agoFix 'file(1)' command to work on /dev devices.
Richard Jones [Tue, 14 Apr 2009 12:09:06 +0000 (13:09 +0100)]
Fix 'file(1)' command to work on /dev devices.

11 years agoGenerated files for file(1) command.
Richard Jones [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 22:58:33 +0000 (23:58 +0100)]
Generated files for file(1) command.

11 years agoAdded file(1) command.
Richard Jones [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 22:58:02 +0000 (23:58 +0100)]
Added file(1) command.

11 years agoNote a bug.
Richard Jones [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 22:57:26 +0000 (23:57 +0100)]
Note a bug.

11 years agoguestfs -> GuestFS 0.9
Richard Jones [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 19:13:06 +0000 (20:13 +0100)]
guestfs -> GuestFS

11 years agoPython files. Add $QUICK_RPMBUILD flag to avoid running tests.
Richard Jones [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 19:07:03 +0000 (20:07 +0100)]
Python files.  Add $QUICK_RPMBUILD flag to avoid running tests.

11 years agoInstall guestfs.py
Richard Jones [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 19:06:46 +0000 (20:06 +0100)]
Install guestfs.py

11 years agoMissing dependency.
Richard Jones [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 18:40:50 +0000 (19:40 +0100)]
Missing dependency.

11 years agoDescribe all available bindings.
Richard Jones [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 18:39:39 +0000 (19:39 +0100)]
Describe all available bindings.

11 years agoNeed to package generator.ml -- oops.
Richard Jones [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 18:39:20 +0000 (19:39 +0100)]
Need to package generator.ml -- oops.

11 years agoPrepare for 0.9 release.
Richard Jones [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 18:15:22 +0000 (19:15 +0100)]
Prepare for 0.9 release.

11 years agoExtra CLEANFILES.
Richard Jones [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 18:15:12 +0000 (19:15 +0100)]
Extra CLEANFILES.

11 years agoAdditional test programs for Perl, Python, OCaml bindings.
Richard Jones [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 18:10:10 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
Additional test programs for Perl, Python, OCaml bindings.

11 years agoLots, mainly Python bindings.
Richard Jones [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 17:32:03 +0000 (18:32 +0100)]
Lots, mainly Python bindings.

11 years agoStricter checks on short descriptions.
Richard Jones [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 09:33:44 +0000 (10:33 +0100)]
Stricter checks on short descriptions.

11 years agoOCaml bindings build using the installed, not built, library.
Richard Jones [Mon, 13 Apr 2009 09:27:20 +0000 (10:27 +0100)]
OCaml bindings build using the installed, not built, library.

11 years agoOld versions of augeas lack aug_load, aug_defvar, aug_node. Check for those calls.
Richard Jones [Sun, 12 Apr 2009 23:51:56 +0000 (00:51 +0100)]
Old versions of augeas lack aug_load, aug_defvar, aug_node.  Check for those calls.

11 years agoVersion 0.8.1 0.8.1
Richard Jones [Sun, 12 Apr 2009 23:29:00 +0000 (00:29 +0100)]
Version 0.8.1

11 years agoDistribute TODO file.
Richard Jones [Sun, 12 Apr 2009 22:54:49 +0000 (23:54 +0100)]
Distribute TODO file.

11 years agoFix looping bug in parse_string_list, and remove debug message.
Richard Jones [Sun, 12 Apr 2009 21:27:04 +0000 (22:27 +0100)]
Fix looping bug in parse_string_list, and remove debug message.

11 years agoMore BuildRequires.
Richard Jones [Sun, 12 Apr 2009 18:01:07 +0000 (19:01 +0100)]
More BuildRequires.

11 years agoMore TODO items.
Richard Jones [Sun, 12 Apr 2009 10:57:53 +0000 (11:57 +0100)]
More TODO items.

11 years agoAdd BR qemu (required to run the tests).
Richard Jones [Sun, 12 Apr 2009 08:42:32 +0000 (09:42 +0100)]
Add BR qemu (required to run the tests).

11 years agoAdded some ideas in TODO file.
Richard Jones [Sun, 12 Apr 2009 08:42:19 +0000 (09:42 +0100)]
Added some ideas in TODO file.

11 years agoMinor adjustments for 0.8 release. 0.8
Richard Jones [Sat, 11 Apr 2009 17:04:49 +0000 (18:04 +0100)]
Minor adjustments for 0.8 release.

11 years agoDon't delete examples/Makefile.
Richard Jones [Sat, 11 Apr 2009 16:30:57 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
Don't delete examples/Makefile.

11 years agoAdded test suite.
Richard Jones [Fri, 10 Apr 2009 17:25:07 +0000 (18:25 +0100)]
Added test suite.

11 years agoAdded test framework, no tests implemented yet.
Richard Jones [Fri, 10 Apr 2009 14:10:29 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
Added test framework, no tests implemented yet.

11 years agoNeed to set LD_LIBRARY_PATH so we pick up the right C library.
Richard Jones [Fri, 10 Apr 2009 14:06:29 +0000 (15:06 +0100)]
Need to set LD_LIBRARY_PATH so we pick up the right C library.

11 years agoGenerated files for previous commands.
Richard Jones [Fri, 10 Apr 2009 11:53:28 +0000 (12:53 +0100)]
Generated files for previous commands.

11 years agoNew commands: rm rmdir rm-rf mkdir mkdir-p chmod chown
Richard Jones [Fri, 10 Apr 2009 11:52:49 +0000 (12:52 +0100)]
New commands: rm rmdir rm-rf mkdir mkdir-p chmod chown

11 years agoCHROOT_OUT must preserve errno.
Richard Jones [Fri, 10 Apr 2009 11:47:34 +0000 (12:47 +0100)]
CHROOT_OUT must preserve errno.

11 years agoFix off-by-one error in Augeas wrapper code.
Richard Jones [Fri, 10 Apr 2009 11:47:04 +0000 (12:47 +0100)]
Fix off-by-one error in Augeas wrapper code.

11 years agoChange Err -> RErr for consistency with other return types.
Richard Jones [Fri, 10 Apr 2009 10:49:51 +0000 (11:49 +0100)]
Change Err -> RErr for consistency with other return types.

11 years agoDocumentation fix.
Richard Jones [Fri, 10 Apr 2009 09:55:28 +0000 (10:55 +0100)]
Documentation fix.

11 years agoCode cleanup.
Richard Jones [Fri, 10 Apr 2009 09:52:38 +0000 (10:52 +0100)]
Code cleanup.

11 years agoAdd more function checking.
Richard Jones [Fri, 10 Apr 2009 09:46:50 +0000 (10:46 +0100)]
Add more function checking.

11 years agoJust use plain lists for argument representation.
Richard Jones [Fri, 10 Apr 2009 09:26:10 +0000 (10:26 +0100)]
Just use plain lists for argument representation.

11 years agoDocumentation fixes.
Richard Jones [Fri, 10 Apr 2009 09:19:00 +0000 (10:19 +0100)]
Documentation fixes.

11 years agoCorrection in the aug-ls documentation.
Richard Jones [Fri, 10 Apr 2009 09:13:59 +0000 (10:13 +0100)]
Correction in the aug-ls documentation.

11 years agoRemove *~ files when doing 'make clean'.
Richard Jones [Thu, 9 Apr 2009 18:47:22 +0000 (19:47 +0100)]
Remove *~ files when doing 'make clean'.

11 years agoDocumentation update.
Richard Jones [Thu, 9 Apr 2009 18:42:22 +0000 (19:42 +0100)]
Documentation update.

11 years agoBumped version number.
Richard Jones [Thu, 9 Apr 2009 18:36:49 +0000 (19:36 +0100)]
Bumped version number.

11 years agoAdded aug-ls (generated code).
Richard Jones [Thu, 9 Apr 2009 18:36:07 +0000 (19:36 +0100)]
Added aug-ls (generated code).

11 years agoAdd aug-ls command (non-generated code).
Richard Jones [Thu, 9 Apr 2009 18:35:16 +0000 (19:35 +0100)]
Add aug-ls command (non-generated code).

11 years agoNo need for mirror, add HTML docs to subpackages. 0.7
Richard Jones [Thu, 9 Apr 2009 16:42:15 +0000 (17:42 +0100)]
No need for mirror, add HTML docs to subpackages.

11 years agoDistribute the pod.css file.
Richard Jones [Thu, 9 Apr 2009 16:42:01 +0000 (17:42 +0100)]
Distribute the pod.css file.

11 years agoGenerate webpages.
Richard Jones [Thu, 9 Apr 2009 15:48:46 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
Generate webpages.

11 years agoAdded Augeas support.
Richard Jones [Thu, 9 Apr 2009 12:19:38 +0000 (13:19 +0100)]
Added Augeas support.

11 years agoUpdated HACKING notes about debugging.
Richard Jones [Thu, 9 Apr 2009 12:19:12 +0000 (13:19 +0100)]
Updated HACKING notes about debugging.

11 years agoGenerated code for new guestfs_read_lines API call.
Richard Jones [Wed, 8 Apr 2009 22:47:31 +0000 (23:47 +0100)]
Generated code for new guestfs_read_lines API call.

11 years agoDefinition and implementation of new guestfs_read_lines API call.
Richard Jones [Wed, 8 Apr 2009 22:47:28 +0000 (23:47 +0100)]
Definition and implementation of new guestfs_read_lines API call.

11 years agoVersion 0.6 0.6
Richard Jones [Wed, 8 Apr 2009 22:13:31 +0000 (23:13 +0100)]
Version 0.6

11 years agoAdded OCaml examples.
Richard Jones [Wed, 8 Apr 2009 22:06:51 +0000 (23:06 +0100)]
Added OCaml examples.

11 years agoOCaml bindings compile.
Richard Jones [Wed, 8 Apr 2009 21:52:11 +0000 (22:52 +0100)]
OCaml bindings compile.

11 years agoMany non-daemon functions are now auto-generated.
Richard Jones [Wed, 8 Apr 2009 19:26:35 +0000 (20:26 +0100)]
Many non-daemon functions are now auto-generated.

11 years agoVersion 0.5: Numerous small fixes to make rpmbuild work again. 0.5
Richard Jones [Wed, 8 Apr 2009 16:19:09 +0000 (17:19 +0100)]
Version 0.5: Numerous small fixes to make rpmbuild work again.

11 years agoAdded more Perl bindings tests.
Richard Jones [Wed, 8 Apr 2009 14:22:29 +0000 (15:22 +0100)]
Added more Perl bindings tests.

11 years agoBug fix: Trailing whitespace from 'pvs' command.
Richard Jones [Wed, 8 Apr 2009 14:08:10 +0000 (15:08 +0100)]
Bug fix: Trailing whitespace from 'pvs' command.

11 years agoFixed Perl bindings, they now work properly.
Richard Jones [Wed, 8 Apr 2009 14:02:39 +0000 (15:02 +0100)]
Fixed Perl bindings, they now work properly.

11 years agoIgnore perl/Guestfs.bs file.
Richard Jones [Wed, 8 Apr 2009 12:54:19 +0000 (13:54 +0100)]
Ignore perl/Guestfs.bs file.

11 years agoUpdated generated files.
Richard Jones [Wed, 8 Apr 2009 12:46:21 +0000 (13:46 +0100)]
Updated generated files.

11 years agoMention OCaml & Perl bindings in introduction. Error handlers must copy 'msg' if...
Richard Jones [Wed, 8 Apr 2009 12:46:05 +0000 (13:46 +0100)]
Mention OCaml & Perl bindings in introduction.  Error handlers must copy 'msg' if they want to stash it.

11 years agoFile was removed, updated dependencies.
Richard Jones [Wed, 8 Apr 2009 12:45:14 +0000 (13:45 +0100)]
File was removed, updated dependencies.

11 years agoNeed to distribute OCaml bits even if OCaml not found.
Richard Jones [Wed, 8 Apr 2009 12:44:46 +0000 (13:44 +0100)]
Need to distribute OCaml bits even if OCaml not found.

11 years agoFirst version of Perl bindings, compiled but not tested.
Richard Jones [Wed, 8 Apr 2009 12:44:13 +0000 (13:44 +0100)]
First version of Perl bindings, compiled but not tested.

11 years agoAdded a note that I'm not going to do Python bindings for now.
Richard Jones [Wed, 8 Apr 2009 12:42:26 +0000 (13:42 +0100)]
Added a note that I'm not going to do Python bindings for now.

11 years agoOutline OCaml bindings.
Richard Jones [Tue, 7 Apr 2009 15:52:25 +0000 (16:52 +0100)]
Outline OCaml bindings.

11 years agoAdded guestfish(1) manpage.
Richard Jones [Tue, 7 Apr 2009 13:55:25 +0000 (14:55 +0100)]
Added guestfish(1) manpage.

11 years agoFix: "aclocal: couldn't open directory `m4': No such file or directory"
Richard Jones [Tue, 7 Apr 2009 12:51:12 +0000 (13:51 +0100)]
Fix: "aclocal: couldn't open directory `m4': No such file or directory"

11 years agoAdded framework for the language bindings.
Richard Jones [Tue, 7 Apr 2009 12:08:50 +0000 (13:08 +0100)]
Added framework for the language bindings.

11 years agoNew header file. 0.4
Richard Jones [Tue, 7 Apr 2009 10:06:28 +0000 (11:06 +0100)]
New header file.

11 years agoRemove unnecessary kernel drivers. Big reduction in image size.
Richard Jones [Tue, 7 Apr 2009 10:06:23 +0000 (11:06 +0100)]
Remove unnecessary kernel drivers.  Big reduction in image size.

11 years agoFix incorrect realloc size which was causing 'ls' command to fail on large directories.
Richard Jones [Tue, 7 Apr 2009 09:42:15 +0000 (10:42 +0100)]
Fix incorrect realloc size which was causing 'ls' command to fail on large directories.

11 years agoImplement simple lvs/vgs/pvs commands.
Richard Jones [Tue, 7 Apr 2009 09:25:46 +0000 (10:25 +0100)]
Implement simple lvs/vgs/pvs commands.

11 years agoRename pvs -> pvs-full (etc), so we can add simple pvs (etc) commands.
Richard Jones [Tue, 7 Apr 2009 08:52:46 +0000 (09:52 +0100)]
Rename pvs -> pvs-full (etc), so we can add simple pvs (etc) commands.

11 years agopvs/vgs/lvs commands working now.
Richard Jones [Tue, 7 Apr 2009 05:50:31 +0000 (06:50 +0100)]
pvs/vgs/lvs commands working now.

11 years agoImplement list-devices and list-partitions.
Richard Jones [Mon, 6 Apr 2009 11:55:26 +0000 (12:55 +0100)]
Implement list-devices and list-partitions.

11 years agoImplementations of 'cat', 'ls', and some cleanups.
Richard Jones [Mon, 6 Apr 2009 10:44:48 +0000 (11:44 +0100)]
Implementations of 'cat', 'ls', and some cleanups.

11 years agoDebugging tips.
Richard Jones [Mon, 6 Apr 2009 10:43:14 +0000 (11:43 +0100)]
Debugging tips.

11 years agoFix incorrect short description of 'cat' command
Richard Jones [Sat, 4 Apr 2009 15:52:52 +0000 (16:52 +0100)]
Fix incorrect short description of 'cat' command

11 years agoImplement RString and RStringList return types.
Richard Jones [Sat, 4 Apr 2009 15:38:28 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
Implement RString and RStringList return types.
 - implement 'll' command.
 - outlines for 'ls' and 'cat' commands.

11 years agoImplement the alloc shell command.
Richard Jones [Sat, 4 Apr 2009 13:51:48 +0000 (14:51 +0100)]
Implement the alloc shell command.

11 years agoguest_add_{drive,cdrom} now test if the files exist.
Richard Jones [Sat, 4 Apr 2009 13:51:31 +0000 (14:51 +0100)]
guest_add_{drive,cdrom} now test if the files exist.

11 years agoAdd %post and %postun.
Richard Jones [Sat, 4 Apr 2009 12:17:46 +0000 (13:17 +0100)]
Add %post and %postun.

11 years agoFix parsing of paths with more than one element.
Richard Jones [Sat, 4 Apr 2009 12:17:32 +0000 (13:17 +0100)]
Fix parsing of paths with more than one element.

11 years agoLIBGUESTFS_PATH implementation.
Richard Jones [Sat, 4 Apr 2009 11:54:47 +0000 (12:54 +0100)]
LIBGUESTFS_PATH implementation.

11 years agoDocument --add and --mount options.
Richard Jones [Sat, 4 Apr 2009 10:29:44 +0000 (11:29 +0100)]
Document --add and --mount options.

11 years agoMostly working spec file.
Richard Jones [Sat, 4 Apr 2009 10:27:26 +0000 (11:27 +0100)]
Mostly working spec file.

11 years agoImplemented autosync, make it the default for guestfish.
Richard Jones [Sat, 4 Apr 2009 09:41:34 +0000 (10:41 +0100)]
Implemented autosync, make it the default for guestfish.

11 years agoGenerate actions section in guestfs.3 man page.
Richard Jones [Sat, 4 Apr 2009 09:29:25 +0000 (10:29 +0100)]
Generate actions section in guestfs.3 man page.

11 years agoImplemented running actions in guestfish.
Richard Jones [Sat, 4 Apr 2009 08:40:44 +0000 (09:40 +0100)]
Implemented running actions in guestfish.

11 years agoMore tidy up of messages.
Richard Jones [Sat, 4 Apr 2009 00:49:36 +0000 (01:49 +0100)]
More tidy up of messages.

11 years agoCommand line, help.
Richard Jones [Sat, 4 Apr 2009 00:40:43 +0000 (01:40 +0100)]
Command line, help.

11 years agoCommand line and interactive shell parsing, prompts etc.
Richard Jones [Fri, 3 Apr 2009 23:58:40 +0000 (00:58 +0100)]
Command line and interactive shell parsing, prompts etc.

11 years agoAdded outline of shell command, added generator support.
Richard Jones [Fri, 3 Apr 2009 22:47:47 +0000 (23:47 +0100)]
Added outline of shell command, added generator support.

11 years agoSmall updates to the generator.
Richard Jones [Fri, 3 Apr 2009 21:45:42 +0000 (22:45 +0100)]
Small updates to the generator.

11 years agoImplemented 'mount' and 'touch' commands.
Richard Jones [Fri, 3 Apr 2009 21:25:34 +0000 (22:25 +0100)]
Implemented 'mount' and 'touch' commands.

11 years agoAdded a HACKING file.
Richard Jones [Fri, 3 Apr 2009 21:24:32 +0000 (22:24 +0100)]
Added a HACKING file.

11 years agoAdded images/ directory for test images, and one image.
Richard Jones [Fri, 3 Apr 2009 19:30:42 +0000 (20:30 +0100)]
Added images/ directory for test images, and one image.