techtalk-pse.git
4 months agoVersion 1.2.0 (stable). master v1.2.0
Richard W.M. Jones [Wed, 9 Aug 2017 11:53:58 +0000 (12:53 +0100)]
Version 1.2.0 (stable).

4 months agoCheck also for Gtk3::WebKit.
Richard W.M. Jones [Wed, 9 Aug 2017 11:52:25 +0000 (12:52 +0100)]
Check also for Gtk3::WebKit.

4 months agoPort techtalk-pse to use GTK3
Daniel P. Berrange [Wed, 9 Aug 2017 11:38:39 +0000 (12:38 +0100)]
Port techtalk-pse to use GTK3

Should be functionally the same, with two caveats

It is not possible to use the screenshot fallback anymore since
Wayland doesn't permit taking screenshots via GDK APIs. You need
to call the compositor's DBus API. This is what 'gnome-screenshot'
already does, so just always rely on that existing.

For unknown reasons, the 'move' request is never honoured on the
top level window when in non-fullscreen mode.

Signed-off-by: Daniel P. Berrange <berrange@redhat.com>
2 years agoUpdate README with the new build requirements.
Richard W.M. Jones [Mon, 31 Aug 2015 18:15:28 +0000 (19:15 +0100)]
Update README with the new build requirements.

5 years agonotes: It's not "Stop", but "Blank Screen".
Richard W.M. Jones [Wed, 24 Oct 2012 09:48:59 +0000 (10:48 +0100)]
notes: It's not "Stop", but "Blank Screen".
todo: A couple more features.

5 years agoAdd new "NOTES" page.
Richard W.M. Jones [Wed, 24 Oct 2012 09:25:22 +0000 (10:25 +0100)]
Add new "NOTES" page.

Starting content are the xev events generated by a Logitech R400
Wireless presenter.

5 years agotodo: Not using Gtk2::Embed any more.
Richard W.M. Jones [Wed, 24 Oct 2012 09:25:06 +0000 (10:25 +0100)]
todo: Not using Gtk2::Embed any more.

5 years agodocs: Add danpb to authors section.
Richard W.M. Jones [Wed, 30 May 2012 16:27:19 +0000 (17:27 +0100)]
docs: Add danpb to authors section.

5 years agodocs: Steve Jobs s/is/was/
Richard W.M. Jones [Wed, 30 May 2012 16:25:17 +0000 (17:25 +0100)]
docs: Steve Jobs s/is/was/

5 years agodocs: Recommend Inkscape for diagrams.
Richard W.M. Jones [Wed, 30 May 2012 16:21:13 +0000 (17:21 +0100)]
docs: Recommend Inkscape for diagrams.

5 years agodocs: Now using WebKit embedding instead of Mozilla.
Richard W.M. Jones [Wed, 30 May 2012 16:20:56 +0000 (17:20 +0100)]
docs: Now using WebKit embedding instead of Mozilla.

Update documentation to reflect this fact.

5 years agoVersion 1.1.0 v1.1.0
Richard W.M. Jones [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 18:20:01 +0000 (18:20 +0000)]
Version 1.1.0

5 years agoAdd *.term example files to EXTRA_DIST.
Richard W.M. Jones [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 18:19:49 +0000 (18:19 +0000)]
Add *.term example files to EXTRA_DIST.

5 years agoAdd a new type '*.term' for running VTE terminal commands.
Richard W.M. Jones [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 14:16:57 +0000 (14:16 +0000)]
Add a new type '*.term' for running VTE terminal commands.

5 years agobuild: Check for Perl modules we actually use.
Richard W.M. Jones [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 13:55:42 +0000 (13:55 +0000)]
build: Check for Perl modules we actually use.

5 years agoRestore documentation section explaining talks.
Richard W.M. Jones [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 13:33:26 +0000 (13:33 +0000)]
Restore documentation section explaining talks.

5 years agoRewrite techtalk to use Webkit instead of (unmaintained) Mozembed.
Daniel Berrange [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 13:29:24 +0000 (13:29 +0000)]
Rewrite techtalk to use Webkit instead of (unmaintained) Mozembed.

7 years agoAdd --new flag which creates a skeleton talk.
Richard Jones [Mon, 5 Jul 2010 10:00:25 +0000 (11:00 +0100)]
Add --new flag which creates a skeleton talk.

7 years agoVersion 1.0.1
Richard Jones [Fri, 2 Jul 2010 09:07:27 +0000 (10:07 +0100)]
Version 1.0.1

7 years agoSet Toolbar style so button labels are displayed again (thanks Alan Fitton).
Richard Jones [Mon, 21 Jun 2010 15:35:18 +0000 (11:35 -0400)]
Set Toolbar style so button labels are displayed again (thanks Alan Fitton).

If you see empty button labels instead of "Next slide" etc with
recent versions of Perl Gtk2, then you need this patch.

7 years agoVersion 1.0.0. 1.0.0
Richard Jones [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 14:15:07 +0000 (15:15 +0100)]
Version 1.0.0.

7 years agoAdd EXTRA_DIST and check distributed files.
Richard Jones [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 14:14:54 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
Add EXTRA_DIST and check distributed files.

7 years agoUpdate TODO.
Richard Jones [Mon, 5 Apr 2010 21:31:41 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
Update TODO.

7 years agoAdd 'take a screenshot' option to menu.
Richard Jones [Mon, 5 Apr 2010 21:55:20 +0000 (22:55 +0100)]
Add 'take a screenshot' option to menu.

7 years agoAdd slides menu option.
Richard Jones [Mon, 5 Apr 2010 21:20:19 +0000 (22:20 +0100)]
Add slides menu option.

7 years agoAdd first slide / last slide menu options.
Richard Jones [Mon, 5 Apr 2010 20:25:34 +0000 (21:25 +0100)]
Add first slide / last slide menu options.

7 years agoUse common function to create the toolbar.
Richard Jones [Mon, 5 Apr 2010 19:23:29 +0000 (20:23 +0100)]
Use common function to create the toolbar.

Use a GtkToolbar instead of an HButtonBox, see:
http://rwmj.wordpress.com/2010/04/05/dear-lazyweb-how-do-i-put-buttons-in-a-gtk-menubar/

7 years agoChange MozEmbed subcommand communications.
Richard Jones [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 15:01:23 +0000 (15:01 +0000)]
Change MozEmbed subcommand communications.

Previously it used a return code to communicate next/prev etc.
Now it prints a result message, allowing us to do more interesting
things in the MozEmbed subprocess.

7 years agoUpdate documentation.
Richard Jones [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 15:00:56 +0000 (15:00 +0000)]
Update documentation.

7 years agoUpdate simple example.
Richard Jones [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 14:34:55 +0000 (14:34 +0000)]
Update simple example.

7 years agoAdd TODO.
Richard Jones [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 09:55:49 +0000 (09:55 +0000)]
Add TODO.

7 years agoAdd a hack to remove the about dialog.
Richard Jones [Wed, 10 Mar 2010 14:40:41 +0000 (14:40 +0000)]
Add a hack to remove the about dialog.

7 years agoAdd environment variable.
Richard Jones [Wed, 10 Mar 2010 12:58:09 +0000 (12:58 +0000)]
Add  environment variable.

7 years agofunctions: Add a sleep before changing command history.
Richard Jones [Fri, 5 Mar 2010 14:11:58 +0000 (14:11 +0000)]
functions: Add a sleep before changing command history.

7 years agoRemove incorrect documentation from splash page.
Richard Jones [Fri, 5 Mar 2010 10:38:36 +0000 (10:38 +0000)]
Remove incorrect documentation from splash page.

7 years agoDocumentation.
Richard Jones [Thu, 4 Mar 2010 17:24:52 +0000 (17:24 +0000)]
Documentation.

7 years agoTutorial and other documentation.
Richard Jones [Thu, 4 Mar 2010 13:06:46 +0000 (13:06 +0000)]
Tutorial and other documentation.

7 years agoDon't set PATH when running external shell command.
Richard Jones [Thu, 4 Mar 2010 13:06:30 +0000 (13:06 +0000)]
Don't set PATH when running external shell command.

7 years agoREADME: document using autoreconf.
Richard Jones [Thu, 4 Mar 2010 09:55:03 +0000 (09:55 +0000)]
README: document using autoreconf.

7 years agognome-terminal --disable-factory to make it start a new process per command.
Richard Jones [Thu, 4 Mar 2010 09:44:00 +0000 (09:44 +0000)]
gnome-terminal --disable-factory to make it start a new process per command.

7 years agoMore ongoing work.
Richard Jones [Wed, 3 Mar 2010 23:17:00 +0000 (23:17 +0000)]
More ongoing work.

7 years agoOngoing work.
Richard Jones [Wed, 3 Mar 2010 22:37:55 +0000 (22:37 +0000)]
Ongoing work.

7 years agoAdd common stylesheet and Javascript to the simple example.
Richard Jones [Wed, 3 Mar 2010 20:43:36 +0000 (20:43 +0000)]
Add common stylesheet and Javascript to the simple example.

7 years agoAdd Next/Back buttons to slides.
Richard Jones [Wed, 3 Mar 2010 20:37:24 +0000 (20:37 +0000)]
Add Next/Back buttons to slides.

7 years agoWorking version, displays HTML and runs scripts.
Richard Jones [Wed, 3 Mar 2010 19:55:37 +0000 (19:55 +0000)]
Working version, displays HTML and runs scripts.

7 years agoInitial version.
Richard Jones [Tue, 2 Mar 2010 14:19:07 +0000 (14:19 +0000)]
Initial version.

7 years agoInitial build environment.
Richard Jones [Tue, 2 Mar 2010 13:09:08 +0000 (13:09 +0000)]
Initial build environment.

7 years agoInitial commit.
Richard Jones [Tue, 2 Mar 2010 12:12:23 +0000 (12:12 +0000)]
Initial commit.